Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Bookmark This Page

Sani Resort Reviews - Have You Stayed at a Sani Hotel?

We welcome reviews of your experience with Sani Holidays. From booking your holiday, through to your return home, your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your Sani Holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

Our stays at Sani Beach Hotel

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

My wife and I have stayed at Sani Beach Hotel on quite a number of occasions during the last few years - Why have we gone back when there are so many other Countries to see or places to go? Well frankly, the warmth of the staff, the environ ... Show more

My wife and I have stayed at Sani Beach Hotel on quite a number of occasions during the last few years - Why have we gone back when there are so many other Countries to see or places to go? Well frankly, the warmth of the staff, the environment Sani sits in, the relaxation, the excellence in their customer service, food, accommodation and hospitality makes this place very difficult to beat.

No matter when we go, it is always special and made to be so for us. There is a considerable amount of variety in restaurants and general cuisine across the Sani complex to suit most needs. Plenty of walks and activities, beautiful walks through the bird sanctuary and along the beaches and longer ones along the coastline way up in the woods along the coastline.

For us, it's a perfect place - the people who run it, from the General Manager all the way through the ranks to the general support staff make us welcome - so that's why we go back and will no doubt continue to do so.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Brilliant

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

There is nothing that we could fault the Sani group for. The staff , to a person were magnificent, always greeting you with smiles and nice words, couldn't do enough for you.Whilst there it was my wife's birthday and they organised a beauti ... Show more

There is nothing that we could fault the Sani group for. The staff , to a person were magnificent, always greeting you with smiles and nice words, couldn't do enough for you.Whilst there it was my wife's birthday and they organised a beautiful cake and they delivered it to one of the Marina's restaurants we were dining in, she was most impressed.The housekeeping staff were equally brilliant, they kept the rooms immaculate throughout our stay, never once did we have to contact housekeeping for towels, shampoo etc. The restaurants were some of the best we have had the pleasure of eating in, the dine around facility was a great success with us both, enabling us to try an even greater array of eating establishments. Loved the "chauffeur " driven buggies, a very nice way to get around the whole of Sani's different places.The pool staff went out of their way to make sure that everybody had a great experience from sorting out sun beds to supplying refreshments on demand. Would we visit again,without doubt one of the BEST holidays we have had so that has to be a resounding YES

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

SANI BEACH HOTEL REVIEW

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

Two marvellous 10 day holidays last year, and going again this year, all the family in June, and myself and wife in September. Just cannot fault this hotel. Staff good, food excellent at all the restaurants, lovely and clean throughout. ... Show more

Two marvellous 10 day holidays last year, and going again this year, all the family in June, and myself and wife in September. Just cannot fault this hotel. Staff good, food excellent at all the restaurants, lovely and clean throughout. This will be my sixth visit to this lovely place.

Not keen on travelling to Thessaloniki, not a very nice airport, early morning flight on EasyJet, and very tired by the time you get there. Not the hotel's fault though. No other way of getting there except via Thessaloniki.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Sani beach club :)

Sani Beach Club
 
(5 out of 5)

I cannot speak highly enough with regards to our stay at the Sani Beach Club. My partner and I along with our 4 year old son spent the week at the Beach Club in June 2015. Having never stayed at a 5 Star Resort, we were not entirely sure wh ... Show more

I cannot speak highly enough with regards to our stay at the Sani Beach Club. My partner and I along with our 4 year old son spent the week at the Beach Club in June 2015. Having never stayed at a 5 Star Resort, we were not entirely sure what to expect compared to some of the 3/4 Star All Inclusive resorts we had stayed at previously.

I would compare it to flying Business Class vs Economy Class. The level of service received was incredible and now means I would no longer want to look for bargain holidays, despite my son now starting school and the cost of our holidays now doubling (at best). I can honestly say it is worth the money with Sani.

The Staff:

The main thing my family will take away from our stay was the professional an friendly manner of the staff and without exception. Usually you will find there is always two ends of the spectrum on staff quality. Always some very good and usually the few bad ones. We certainly did not come across a single person at Sani that was anything less than fantastic. Even the guys responsible for driving the club carts were fantastic and were great with my 4 year old son.

It was not only professional, but it also seemed very honest and sincere, rather than looking like the staff had been "drilled" to act in this manner.

The Resort:

We stayed at the Beach Club that we knew was a little way from the marina and hotel complex. You can walk along the beach front if you like, however with a 4 year old we thought we would be better off utilising the shuttle buses that run between the two.

This was a great service and if at any time you were waiting or a shuttle was full, they used a smaller shuttle to close the gap. I like to think whilst I am on holiday I am not in any particular rush to get anywhere, so having to wait 5mins at the most was not overly taxing anyway.

The marina has a good mixture of restaurants and they offer good discounts and some free menus if you are Full or Half Board. You can also choose from an A La cart menu if you wish. Again, all of the restaurant staff are helpful and happy to explain how the resort system works. It's a very good idea!

The Food:

We ate a lot at the Beach Club buffet as the quality of food and the range was excellent. The food changed night by night and was often themed. As mentioned above, you are able to use your Full/Half Board allowance at a number of the restaurants in the marina as well which is a great idea. We spent couple of nights eating at the marina which we could not fault in any way. The only thing to make sure to do is book up some of the more popular restaurants as soon as you arrive. They can get booked up if you are after a prime time slot (8pmish). Early or later you shouldn't have too many issues though.

The Ouzerie at the Beach Club is a lovely traditional restaurant and coming from a Greek Cypriot family, the most enjoyable from my perspective. We went to the prepaid Greek Night which was a stunning outside BBQ with music in a stunning setting overlooking the sea Mount Olympus in the background.

The Rooms:

Lovely functional rooms without being spectacular, however very much met our requirements as we like to be out and about anyway. Always very clean and lovely little touches like leaving the chocolates on the bed every night when we came in. My partner still talks about those chocolates now 3months later.

Being on the side of the hill can mean a walk to some rooms, especially when it gets very hot. However, the guys in the club carts are only too willing to pick up and drop off from reception when required. So the potential walk to some rooms need not be a concern.

The Pool/Beach:

The pool rea was very nice and we never had a problem finding loungers. The bar staff were again all fantastic and there was a good selection of food on offer.

Nice little touches like complimentary icy drinks (not sure their actual name) and also a chap walking around cleaning sunglasses were appreciated.

For Kids:

The kids club was very good.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Sani Beach Club Sani Beach Club Sani Beach Club Sani Beach Club

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Return to Sani Beach

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(4 out of 5)

Our third visit, just as impressed as we were on our first stay. A very relaxing holiday. Show more

Our third visit, just as impressed as we were on our first stay. A very relaxing holiday.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Truly great hotel

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

A truly great hotel/resort that lives up to its 5 star claim. The friendliness of staff was second to none, every single member of staff going out of their way to make us feel like honored guests. Food was very good indeed, with a choice ... Show more

A truly great hotel/resort that lives up to its 5 star claim. The friendliness of staff was second to none, every single member of staff going out of their way to make us feel like honored guests.

Food was very good indeed, with a choice of buffet restaurants having an excellent range of high quality and well presented foods, including amazing fancy creations by the house chocolatier. A la carte full-service restaurants provide alternative choices - our favourite was the Grill By The Pool, where the chateaubriand steak was something special (at 700g and declared to be for 2-3 people it would be generous for three people, and adequate for four!)

One surprise was the wine - we'd never realised that Greece produced so many great wines, only ever having heard of Retsina before (and had some of that at very low cost at the Taverna Alexis - with very tasty fresh anchovies and octopus). Some of the wines on offer in the hotel restaurants were very good indeed, sufficiently so that we shall look out for Greek wines from now on back home!

(Suggestion for Poseidon restaurant: as well or instead of cod, mackerel etc, how about fresh local specialities like anchovies, sardines, squid and octopus, freshly grilled or fried?)

To help work off the food there was a vast variety of exercise/sports available, most not of interest to us, however the cycle hire was great, and good value - but if, like us, you venture further out on longer rides be aware that many roads are dirt tracks, even some that start good! However, the mountain bikes they provide are up to it, and we certainly had good fun.

Clientele while we were there ranged from elderly couples and singles, to young couples, and families with children (one restaurant was adults only, and some lounging areas likewise).

The one disappointment was nothing to do with the hotel, but weather only about same temperature as UK and a stiff breeze most days, which prevented partaking of water sports half of the time. It was of course only the very beginning of the season -and the heated pool seemed adequate for those wanting to swim. However, despite that we had a great holiday, eating too much, relaxing and enjoying the great hospitality, so thank you Sani Hotel and all your staff' from the couple with the long name beginning with L!

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Our favourite family holiday!!

Porto Sani Village
 
(5 out of 5)

We had only heard great things about the Porto Sani village before we went but we weren't sure if it would live up to its expectation. However from the second we arrived and were greeted with cool towels to the moment we left being waved o ... Show more

We had only heard great things about the Porto Sani village before we went but we weren't sure if it would live up to its expectation. However from the second we arrived and were greeted with cool towels to the moment we left being waved off by a number the hotel staff. The holiday was perfection. It was luxurious while being child friendly. The only slight disappointment was the rooms. We had a one bedroom family suite but it was on the small side. The bathroom was as luxurious as the rest of the room. On the whole the rooms could do with a refurbishment.

Having said that since arriving home we've been trying to work out when we'll be coming back. So I all a brilliant holiday!!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Our stay at Sani Beach Hotel

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

Wow! Of all the hotels we have stayed in, this has to be the best. Beautiful hotel, beautiful surroundings, but most of all, beautiful people. The staff made our holiday extra special. Their professionalism was second to none. They weren't ... Show more

Wow! Of all the hotels we have stayed in, this has to be the best. Beautiful hotel, beautiful surroundings, but most of all, beautiful people. The staff made our holiday extra special. Their professionalism was second to none. They weren't just staff, it felt like they were friends and we'll never forget them.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

super sani

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(4 out of 5)

We loved super Sani, and would love to revisit sometime when we have saved up. Its a shame we weren't allocated a sea view that we had paid extra for. We were placed close to the lifts and told no more rooms were available. It was a sha ... Show more

We loved super Sani, and would love to revisit sometime when we have saved up.

Its a shame we weren't allocated a sea view that we had paid extra for. We were placed close to the lifts and told no more rooms were available.

It was a shame because we had really saved up for the holiday.

Regards

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (4 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (4 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Holiday Oct 15

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

This was the best family hotel hotel we have stayed in. Show more

This was the best family hotel hotel we have stayed in.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

A little bit of paradise

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

Amazing hotel where the staff cater to your every need. Great variety of foods from all areas of the world, cooked to a very high standard. Choice of restaurants meant that you could eat in a different setting each night. We stayed on our a ... Show more

Amazing hotel where the staff cater to your every need. Great variety of foods from all areas of the world, cooked to a very high standard. Choice of restaurants meant that you could eat in a different setting each night. We stayed on our anniversary - which the staff picked up on - and surprised us with a gift in our room. Can't wait to go again.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Don't hesitate - complete family friendly luxury

Porto Sani Village
 
(5 out of 5)

We discovered Sani when our twins were 1. Used to luxury holidays pre children we never thought we would still find the luxury we were used to on our annual holiday combined with 5 star "child friendly" facilities. We booked through sanihol ... Show more

We discovered Sani when our twins were 1. Used to luxury holidays pre children we never thought we would still find the luxury we were used to on our annual holiday combined with 5 star "child friendly" facilities. We booked through saniholidays.com and stayed at Sani Beach Hotel in 2013 and 2014. Totally fabulous resort with exceptional Ofsted standard crèche facilities run by a British Childcare company. It gave us 3 hours a day of adult relax time - a cold beer and book in the sunshine with my husband after a great morning with the children at the pool and beach. Rooms, food, service were all exceptional and the beaches are akin to those we had experienced in Asia - white velvet sand, shallow clear waters and plenty of sunshine.

In 2015 we thought we would treat ourselves and try the Porto Sani Village. A much smaller property and the standards a notch higher than the hotel (if at all possible!). Brand new crèche for the children was superb, keeping the twins out of the 35 degree temperatures in the afternoon and giving us a chance to chill out and enjoy the wonderful adults only pool with lounger cushions so thick you never failed to fall asleep!! Private beach exclusive to the hotel was brilliant again with toddler friendly waters and free ice cream that went down well with the children.

The thing that stood out most to us with Porto Sani Village were the service levels - a fantastic, dedicated team who made you feel like part of the Sani family. Under the professional leadership of Sakis who had a constant presence around the resort greeting his guests, you really do feel like a VIP.

The only minor thing I would say that needs a little improvement are the suites.....some of them can be quite dark due to trees and one of the blocks overlooks the main road leading up to the hotel. Our first suite made me feel a little claustrophobic as the lighting wasn't great and was quite noisy by the road.....although the hotel was full we were moved to another room the following day which was much airier and quieter. Having stayed in a suite at the Sani Beach Hotel with fabulous views over the Aegean and an enormous balcony we were a little disappointed with our first room. None of them have bolts or chains on the door so our little boy was able to open the door from the inside so we blocked it with our pushchair on an evening. I did feed this back to the hotel. To be honest however don't let this put you off - the amount of time in your room is minimal so we didn't hesitate to book for 2016 the week that we returned...and yes - back to see Sakis and his incredible team!

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Porto Sani Village Porto Sani Village Porto Sani Village

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Paradise on the Aegean

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

Why not give a thought to the Sani Resort that lies on the Aegean Sea. Relax and be pampered. Chill in the Spar, drink at the bar. Take in a fantastic show. Restaurants abound, all around, the beautiful resort. Staff are plentyful and alwa ... Show more

Why not give a thought to the Sani Resort that lies on the Aegean Sea. Relax and be pampered. Chill in the Spar, drink at the bar. Take in a fantastic show. Restaurants abound, all around, the beautiful resort. Staff are plentyful and always helpful, at The Sani Resort. We will return again this year.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel

Posted on February 2016

Show less

5* holiday, 5* service and 5* memories

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

Photographs illustrate the 5* luxury of the resort but do not capture Sani resorts best feature its exceptional staff and service. The staff are effortlessly accommodating and frequently go the extra mile to ensure every member of your fami ... Show more

Photographs illustrate the 5* luxury of the resort but do not capture Sani resorts best feature its exceptional staff and service. The staff are effortlessly accommodating and frequently go the extra mile to ensure every member of your family has the best holiday from providing buckets and spades on the beach, returning lost cuddly toys to allowing parents some grown up time. We have just booked our third consecutive year, the kids cant wait to go back and neither can we!.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel

Posted on February 2016

Show less

Paradise found find again and again and again

Sani Asterias Suites
 
(5 out of 5)

Well! What can I say? This resort ticks all of mine and my husbands boxes and some boxes we didn't even know could be ticked! Is by far and away the best resort in Europe that we have ever been to. The standard in all the hotels,and we h ... Show more

Well! What can I say?

This resort ticks all of mine and my husbands boxes and some boxes we didn't even know could be ticked!

Is by far and away the best resort in Europe that we have ever been to.

The standard in all the hotels,and we have stayed in 3 of them several times is so first class that it places other hotels that we visit in the winter months in the shadows.

The staff are among the friendliest we have ever encountered. From the moment you arrive through to your departure you are treated courteously by all you meet

To me this resort is the pinnacle of holiday pleasure.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Sani Asterias Suites Sani Asterias Suites Sani Asterias Suites

Posted on February 2016

Show less