Holiday Search

Package (Flight + Hotel)
Hotel Only

Child Ages on Date of Return:


Bookmark This Page

Sani Resort Reviews - Have You Stayed at a Sani Hotel?

We welcome reviews of your experience with Sani Holidays. From booking your holiday, through to your return home, your feedback is vital in helping us to continue improving our product and services.

Click the button below to add your Sani Holiday review and photos.

Click Here To Write a Review

Third time round

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(4 out of 5)

Third time round visiting Sani Resort. Usually we stay at the Sani Beach Club, but the only availability was for the hotel. As an extra special treat we booked a one bedroom suite with seaview. Wow it was fabulous. Stepping out into our pri ... Show more

Third time round visiting Sani Resort. Usually we stay at the Sani Beach Club, but the only availability was for the hotel. As an extra special treat we booked a one bedroom suite with seaview. Wow it was fabulous. Stepping out into our private garden that led straight onto the beach is every five year olds dream! Thank you once again Sani. Planning our next trip already!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Family holiday

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(4 out of 5)

Our family of 10 (6 adults and 4 children) spent a relaxing week at the Sani Beach Hotel. It was our first holiday at the Sani resort and we were impressed by the high standard of service and cleanliness of the hotel. The main negative po ... Show more

Our family of 10 (6 adults and 4 children) spent a relaxing week at the Sani Beach Hotel. It was our first holiday at the Sani resort and we were impressed by the high standard of service and cleanliness of the hotel. The main negative point was that it was very difficult to reserve a table at any of the restaurants for 10 people - we should have been told before we arrived that it was necessary to book well in advance. Most of the restaurants we ate at were very good, with the exception of the pool grill at the hotel. We enjoyed playing tennis every day and also had a treatment at the spa. We ventured off site to celebrate my father-in-law's 70th birthday, enjoying some of the cuisine in the local area, recommended by one of the concierges. Doing this was clearly very unusual though, most people stay on site for their entire stay. The staff were very attentive and plentiful, the service on the beach was particularly good and the head concierge was excellent - finding a restaurant for us all to eat at together on every night of our stay caused him a headache though. Another issue was the number of sunbeds - those close to the main pool had been 'reserved' by 9am each day as anyone with small children needs to be close by. We were lucky that, with slightly older children, we were happy to be on the beach by the infinity pool where sunbeds were not full until a bit later on in the morning. I think perhaps another pool needs to be built at the main hotel. The evening entertainment was very good and of a high standard - I particularly enjoyed the Michael Jackson tribute - but, once again, this got very busy and seats were at a premium so arriving late was not an option. All in all, we had a very enjoyable holiday but I'm unsure if we would return.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Rested and relaxed after 5 nights at Sani

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

My partner & I stayed at the Sani Beach Hotel for 5 nights from 15th (the first day of the season)-20th April . It's been the first holiday of this kind that I have been on as my holidays are usually very on the go doing lots of sight seein ... Show more

My partner & I stayed at the Sani Beach Hotel for 5 nights from 15th (the first day of the season)-20th April . It's been the first holiday of this kind that I have been on as my holidays are usually very on the go doing lots of sight seeing but we thought we need a bit of R&R. Here are my thoughts on the good and bad points of our stay.

Good -

*The hotel building and whole resort grounds and swimming pools are beautiful and immaculately well kept. The location is excellent right on a lovely beach with crystal clear water.

*The staff are brilliant , they are so welcoming and can't do enough for you. We were very impressed with the welcome we received when we first arrived being presented with a cool towel and a glass of champagne.

*The food was generally of a very high standard in the restaurants on site and in the marina. The buffets offered a wide and varied selection and the restaurants in the marina very good (our favourite being Macaroni -the Italian).

*There are plenty of activities laid on for those wanted to do them. We were quite content to just float about in the pool and enjoy the spa facilities which were very good.

*Being at the start of the season the resort was not too busy and we got plenty of access to the buffet without having to fight through loads of people.It was also no problem finding a spot by the pool or beach. I imagine peak season in July/August would be pretty hellish.

*We thought the resort caterted well for both families and couples who might not want lots of children round them by offering certain times when facilities were for adults only and certain restaurants being for over 12's only.

*The room was very good , clean and well kept with a large comfy bed.My partner also was very impressed with the Semonin bath products.

*Overall a lovely place to relax and destress.

The Not So Good -

*The information you are provided with on check in about the dine around program is quite confusing and misleading. We were quite annoyed to find out certain restaurants in the Marina opened for lunch where as the leaflet we were given says they all open at 6pm. There also seemed to be allot of confusion even with certain staff members saying different things about when and how many times a full board customer could use the meal allowance. There needs to be allot more clarity with this so people know what their options are as the Marina is dead quiet at lunch time as I don't think people know they can go there.

*The a la carte menu choices in the marina and drinks were very expensive, even with a 20 euro per person meal allowance we still ended up paying more.

*The cooked food and coffee at the breakfast buffet was luke warm and not as hot as we would have liked. Your best to stick with the cold stuff - the Greek yogurt with honey and walnuts was delicious!.

*A few lapses in service you wouldn't expect from a 5 star hotel like drinks orders mixed up and the coffee and tea in the bedroom not being replaced and having to phone up and ask for more.

*Half the resort and all the other hotels were not due to open till the 28th, which meant we missed out on some facilities and restaurants.We thought this could have been advertised better at the time of booking.This also meant there were always allot of workmen walking around site getting the other hotels ready.

*The Greek microbrewery beers that I wanted to try were never available in the restaurants but always on the menu.

*If you are not a fan of cats as my partner isn't please be aware there are quite a few wandering round the Marina scrounging at the outside dining areas.

*There isn't really much of anything else in the area so you are pretty much confined to the resort which might not be to everyone's liking. There isn't like a local town you can go and have a walk to or anything.

*Why I am giving this hotel 5 instead of 4 -

On mentioning the issues I mentioned above about the dine around program and the misleading information to Panos on guest relations .He took on board and acknowledged the issues and what we were saying and after issuing his apologies said he would see what he could do for us. Later on when we had just sat down for our final dinner of our stay in the 'Asia' restaurant who should arrive but Panos to tell us that this meal would be complimentary and again offering his apologies. Now that is what you call customer service! , they have acknowledged that there is a problem and dealt with it in a way that sees these guests going home happy.

Hotel management if you are reading this Panos deserves a promotion.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Something for everyone

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(4 out of 5)

I had high expectations of the Sani and it delivered on almost all of them. The staff were impeccable, the service outstanding, the food in all the restaurants could rival any top London eatery, kids activities were endless along with a cho ... Show more

I had high expectations of the Sani and it delivered on almost all of them. The staff were impeccable, the service outstanding, the food in all the restaurants could rival any top London eatery, kids activities were endless along with a choice of pools and stunning beach and nature reserve walks or runs! My only disappointment was the the room and the noise level between the rooms and on the corridor at night. We were totally underwhelmed with the size of the junior suite. As a young family (2 girls) the room consisted of a double bed and a double sofa bed and was extremely cramped. The noise levels between the rooms on our floor and the corridors disturbed our sleep every night which impacted on us on the subsequent days. The hotel was full so it was not possible to move us. Despite this every other aspect of the Sani was wonderful and we have booked again in a larger suite. We are praying that this time the other hotel occupants will not be so noisy!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (2 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Definately Five Star Service - start to finish

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

We were really looked after from the time we checked in to check out day. Loads of free facilities, entertainment, beaches, pools, sports, guided walks, spa etc. Even a fantastic free boat trip. When we commented favourably on the service f ... Show more

We were really looked after from the time we checked in to check out day. Loads of free facilities, entertainment, beaches, pools, sports, guided walks, spa etc. Even a fantastic free boat trip. When we commented favourably on the service from some of the staff, we were even rewarded with complementary extras.

We were told in advance that there is so much to do that you wouldn't want to venture beyond the resort during the week and this proved true, although for a longer stay there are some fantastic places to see and things to do in the surrounding area.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

A perfect week!

Sani Beach Club
 
(5 out of 5)

We had a wonderful week staying at Sani beach Club! Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, and kept to a very high standard of cleanliness every day. Food was fantastic, both in the buffet restaurants and dine around restaurants ... Show more

We had a wonderful week staying at Sani beach Club! Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, and kept to a very high standard of cleanliness every day. Food was fantastic, both in the buffet restaurants and dine around restaurants. The beach is spotless and water beautifully clear, perfect for our little boy to play in. The pools were also excellent, with a nice mix of kids pool, adult pool, and indoor pool over at the main hotel. What made the holiday for us were the staff, they make you feel so welcome and nothing is a problem, they fall over themselves to make your stay effortless and enjoyable beginning to end. Special mentions must go to Pavel, Sinisha, Theodora and Marius, and Caterina over in the main hotel reception. They made such a fuss of our little boy Federico and were so friendly and attentive, they really made you feel like a special guest. This was our second visit to Sani and we can't wait to return!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

A little piece of heaven

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

We went first with travel zoo and now it is the ONLY place we want to go. It is the best place for a holiday. It really is faultless. Super staff, fabulous food, beautiful beaches. Each time we go we discover something new but always find e ... Show more

We went first with travel zoo and now it is the ONLY place we want to go. It is the best place for a holiday. It really is faultless. Super staff, fabulous food, beautiful beaches. Each time we go we discover something new but always find everything just as we left it. Counting the days till our next trip! Hoping to go for food festival next year :) made some real friends in a couple of staff members as well. If you are looking for a piece of paradise this is the closest you will get!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Sani Heaven

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

The Sani Resort is nothing short of 5 star luxury. From faultless hospitality, pristine facilities and the exceptional dining experience. Show more

The Sani Resort is nothing short of 5 star luxury. From faultless hospitality, pristine facilities and the exceptional dining experience.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Sani Beach Club Holiday

Sani Beach Club
 
(5 out of 5)

Wonderful holiday, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were amazing and so cheerful. The food was excellent and such s beautiful setting. We only wish we had booked for longer. We can't wait to come back. Show more

Wonderful holiday, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were amazing and so cheerful. The food was excellent and such s beautiful setting. We only wish we had booked for longer. We can't wait to come back.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Sani Beach Club Sani Beach Club Sani Beach Club

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Simply The Best

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

I have stayed in hotels with the Elegant Resorts group, all over the world! And the Sani Beech Hotel is the best, it's rooms, it's food, it's decor, it's facilities, the Staff are faultless! This hotel ticks all the boxes for me and my fami ... Show more

I have stayed in hotels with the Elegant Resorts group, all over the world! And the Sani Beech Hotel is the best, it's rooms, it's food, it's decor, it's facilities, the Staff are faultless! This hotel ticks all the boxes for me and my family of three boys!!!!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel

Posted on June 2016

Show less

5* hotel deserves a 5* review

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

Our first time here but hopefully not our last. It was an amazing holiday and rate it as one our best holidays we have ever had. Everything was perfect. Loved the whole resort, a pretty spot and kept spotless. Excellent customer service an ... Show more

Our first time here but hopefully not our last. It was an amazing holiday and rate it as one our best holidays we have ever had. Everything was perfect.

Loved the whole resort, a pretty spot and kept spotless. Excellent customer service and loved the dine around option to enjoy the wide selection of the many restaurants, in fact even after the fortnight we still didn't get round them all.

Can not rate this hotel and resort highly enough, will defiantly be going back!!

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel

Posted on June 2016

Show less

A fabulous family holiday

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(4 out of 5)

A beautiful resort with the most exceptional attentive level of service from the staff. Nothing was too much trouble . The resort and communal areas were spotlessly clean. My only gripe really was the price of food and drinks . An average p ... Show more

A beautiful resort with the most exceptional attentive level of service from the staff. Nothing was too much trouble . The resort and communal areas were spotlessly clean. My only gripe really was the price of food and drinks . An average price of 5 euro for a coffee or a Coke is quite high, and even though I understand it is a 5* resort, the fact it is in a very secluded location, means the hotel has the monopoly. Having said that, the food in the dine around programme was delicious and a lot of choice for everyone. I will definitely return with my family . It's ideal for kids and I felt very safe .

Thank you Sani.

Location:   (4 out of 5) Facilities:   (4 out of 5) Rooms:   (3 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (3 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Luxurious relaxing holiday

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

Absolutely wonderful relaxing holiday at Sani, our second visit to this hotel. Service is spot on, all staff are very friendly and helpful. Some stand out service from Dimitra at the poolside, really made our holiday. Can not fault the clea ... Show more

Absolutely wonderful relaxing holiday at Sani, our second visit to this hotel. Service is spot on, all staff are very friendly and helpful. Some stand out service from Dimitra at the poolside, really made our holiday. Can not fault the cleanliness and facilities. Our perfect retreat.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (4 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less

Another amazing holiday in Sani!!

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

This was our 3rd time to Sani and it just keeps getting better and better. The hotel, bars, restaurants, beaches, customer service are all first class, we just love it! Already pricing up a 4th visit!! Show more

This was our 3rd time to Sani and it just keeps getting better and better. The hotel, bars, restaurants, beaches, customer service are all first class, we just love it! Already pricing up a 4th visit!!

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Review images:

Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel Sani Beach Hotel

Posted on June 2016

Show less

The brilliant Sani Beach

Sani Beach Hotel
 
(5 out of 5)

A superb hotel with a brilliant choice of restaurants. Wonderful service, wonderful food, clean and well equipped room. Although mobility challenged, everything was easily accessible except for a few pavement kerbs stopping electric scoot ... Show more

A superb hotel with a brilliant choice of restaurants.

Wonderful service, wonderful food, clean and well equipped room.

Although mobility challenged, everything was easily accessible except for a few pavement kerbs stopping electric scooter access at the Marina.

Would go back anytime.

Location:   (5 out of 5) Facilities:   (5 out of 5) Rooms:   (5 out of 5)
Service:   (5 out of 5) Food + Beverages:   (5 out of 5) Cleanliness:   (5 out of 5)

Posted on June 2016

Show less